Publish the workspace
Secoda is built with functionality that allows you to "publish" your workplace once you feel it is ready for viewers to see.
As an editor, you're going to have access to all resources in Secoda. As a viewer or guest, you will only be able to view the resources that have been published by the editors or admins in your workspace.
This functionality is built into Secoda to ensure that only the tables, docs, terms and questions that are relevant and documented are available for consumption. As an editor, you can mimic what a viewer will see in Secoda by using the "preview" button in the top right hand corner.
Once clicked, you'll be able to see the viewer experience in Secoda. As a viewer, you only get access to the published collections, documents, dictionary terms and questions that have been shared with you.
Each resource type has the ability to be marked as published or to remain in draft mode. This toggle is configurable by admins and editors and can be found by clicking on the dictionary, questions, data or docs pages in Secoda.
Any change made to a published or draft resource will automatically get "staged for publishing"
Once you're ready to publish your changes, you can navigate to the "publish" button at the top of the workspace to publish all changes
This button will show you all the changes that have been made since your last time publishing your workspace. You can accept or deny any of these changes before setting them live to viewers.
This workflow can give you and the rest of your editors a way to collaborate on data documentation without worrying about overwriting each-others changes or having changes that aren't approved by an admin go out to the rest of the organization.